The Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA) is a professional basketball league in the United States. It is currently composed of twelve teams. The league was founded on April 24, 1996, as the women's counterpart to the National Basketball Association (NBA), and league play started in 1997. The regular season is played from May to September with the All Star game being played midway through the season in July and the WNBA Finals at the end of September until the beginning of October. Five WNBA teams have direct NBA counterparts and play in the same arena: the Indiana Fever, Los Angeles Sparks, Minnesota Lynx, Phoenix Mercury, and Washington Mystics. The Atlanta Dream, Chicago Sky, Connecticut Sun, Dallas Wings, Las Vegas Aces, New York Liberty, and Seattle Storm do not share an arena with a direct NBA counterpart, although four of the seven (the Dream, the Sky, the Wings, and the Liberty) share a market with an NBA counterpart, and the Storm shared an arena and market with an NBA team at the time of its founding. The Dream, the Sky, the Sun, the Wings, the Aces, the Sparks, and the Storm are all independently owned.

(Basketball) WNBA SCHEDULE
Latest Results Watch Live
24 Aug 20 Washington Myst  87 - 88 Phoenix Mercury St. Elizabeths East Watch Live
23 Aug 20 Los Angeles Spa  84 - 81 Dallas Wings Staples Center Watch Live
23 Aug 20 Minnesota Lynx  75 - 78 Atlanta Dream Target Center Watch Live
22 Aug 20 Connecticut Sun  82 - 65 New York Libert Mohegan Sun Arena Watch Live
22 Aug 20 Chicago Sky  87 - 76 Indiana Fever Wintrust Arena Watch Live
22 Aug 20 Las Vegas Aces  82 - 74 Seattle Storm Mandalay Bay Events Watch Live
22 Aug 20 Phoenix Mercury  80 - 90 Minnesota Lynx Arizona Veterans Mem Watch Live
22 Aug 20 Dallas Wings  101 - 92 Washington Myst College Park Center Watch Live
21 Aug 20 Atlanta Dream  85 - 93 Los Angeles Spa State Farm Arena Watch Live
21 Aug 20 Las Vegas Aces  99 - 78 Connecticut Sun Mandalay Bay Events Watch Live
Load More